top of page
  • Writer's pictureSt Aldates Youth

Thursdays Thoughts // Do You Remember?

The last couple of months have helped me remember a few things about myself, and God. Here's some of the things I've been reminded of...


  • I am a creative. I love making art, sewing, interior design.

  • I love cooking. Being able to sit and eat a meal with others that I've cooked from scratch gives me a real sense of achievement, and the process is really fun.

  • God is in every detail. When I look at the flowers in my garden, to making plans to meet up with a friend. I see him clearly.

  • The outdoors brings me so much JOY! Seeing a beautiful view, being next to water, sitting in my garden, all of these things fill me with joy.

  • Spending time just 'being' with God not having to do anything, but enjoying His presence is great!

  • God will never stop pursuing relationship with us. He's in it for the long haul.


I wonder what things you may have been reminded of over the last few months?


Why not spend a bit of time today remembering what you're good at, what things God has put within you that make you feel most alive, and ultimately who God is!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page